College Cooking: Teriyaki Chicken Bowl

I go through these vicious cycles of wanting to eat healthy one week and then not caring about what I eat at all the next week. Not good. I think part of it has to do with the fact that I sometimes run out of food and just want to eat a microwave meal, and other times it’s because I don’t have time to cook. Thankfully, I have been making quicker, healthy meals, which works out great for the days that you have the urge to go eat a pizza or something like that.

I put together this random dish just off the top off my head, so here goes:;

Ingredients:

  • Cabbage
  • Tomatoes
  • Zucchini (I only had cucumbers, so I used that for this recipe)
  • Mushrooms
  • Celery
  • Garlic
  • Chicken breast (I got mine from Ralph’s and it was already flavored with teriyaki sauce)
  • Brown rice
  • Vegetable oil
  • Hoisin sauce (oyster)
  • Sugar
  • Soy sauce

Instructions

Heat oil over pan and add garlic (the smell of this insane-sooooo amazing!!).

When garlic starts turning golden brown, add vegetables and sauté.

Slice up chicken breast and cook in oiled pan over medium-high heat.

Add soy sauce for flavor.

Sauce: mix hoisin sauce and sugar in the pan on the side and drizzle over chicken.

Eat with rice.

Enjoy!

Here’s how mine turned out:

Optimized-IMG_1797

WIAW

Happy eating! Have a healthy and lovely day! ♥

3 thoughts on “College Cooking: Teriyaki Chicken Bowl

  1. Pingback: Quick, Easy Pancake Recipe |
  2. Pingback: Easy French Breakfast Puffs | ☀ by the sparkling sea ☀

Leave a Reply

