#100HappyDays: Day 84

A sunny and beautiful good morning from San Diego! As I mentioned in yesterday’s post, one of my friends from high school came to visit us on campus for the weekend. I feel like every time I hang out with my friends, we only get closer, from all the talks and advice they give me and vice versa. The night before, both Lucas and Daniel were giving me advice and telling me things that really made me realize how much we care for each other and trust each other. With my guy friends, it’s usually a lot harder for me to express how I feel and be sentimental with them, especially because we’re always joking around and insulting each other. With our friendship in particular, however, I’ve always felt that we express our care for each other in other ways, through the advice we give each other and the things that we’re willing to do for each other. But that’s just how I am with them-I don’t feel the need to always be expressing how much I care for them outwardly, particularly because we ourselves know the depth of our friendship and I know that doesn’t make sense to a lot of people who see our friendship from the outside, but I don’t really need to prove my friendships with them to anyone.

So despite all this lack of public display of sentiment or whatever I talked about, I still am extremely emotional and sentimental in private. Even though this weekend has brought me so much happiness, I found myself feeling really sad afterwards and tearing up after thinking about all of this. Probably because it sucks to be able to spend time with your friends who make you so happy and watching them leave so soon. I think even more so the reason I felt so sad was because of the fact that our adventures this weekend really brought back memories from last year’s summer and my senior year of high school, and I just really miss all of my friends back home. Not having them around makes life less exciting, I’ll admit. I don’t know why I’m so attached to them and I feel like it’s a weakness that I have in that I’m so stuck in memories of the past and friends from back home, but I guess that’s what happens when you truly love a group of people the way that I have grown to love my friends. Anyways, a couple of more weeks until we are all reunited again and I can’t wait for all the future memories that this summer has yet to bring!

Daniel, Lucas, the rainbow in the clouds, the blue skies, the turquoise waters, the beautiful weather, the sunshine, our adventures, our friendship…everything about this picture is beautiful.

Optimized-IMG_2382_ipc

Optimized-IMG_2381_ipc

Optimized-IMG_2375_ipc

Optimized-IMG_2402_ipc

A little snail peeking out of his shell to say hi!

Optimized-IMG_2398_ipc

Okay, I’m just going to say that I absolutely love this picture.

Optimized-IMG_2395_ipc

Optimized-IMG_2394_ipc
Optimized-IMG_2383_ipc

Cliff diving! I’m coming back here again this summer, no question.

Optimized-IMG_2386_ipc
Optimized-IMG_2379_ipc

Optimized-IMG_2377_ipc

“We need the tonic of wildness. At the same time that we are earnest to explore and learn all things, we require that all things be mysterious and unexplorable, that land and sea be indefinitely wild, unsurveyed and unfathomed by us because unfathomable. We can never have enough of nature.” ~Henry David Thoreau

Hope your day is beautiful ♡

 

2 thoughts on “#100HappyDays: Day 84

Leave a Reply

